Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Tama Co. elected officials to get two percent hike By John Speer Central Iowa Press

January 10, 2019
Northern-Sun Print
The recommendation of the Tama County Compensation Board to grant two percent pay raises to county elected officials was approved by the Board of Supervisors on a 3-0 vote on Monday, Jan. 7. Supervisors may only accept or lower the Compensation Board recommendation in respect to all the elected offices collectively except their own. The supervisors can lower the recommendation for their pay independent of the other elected officials. Non-elected Tama County employees were granted 2.5 percent pay hike and union members will receive two percent hikes under the second year of a three-year contract. The pay increases are effective for the 2019-20 fiscal year beginning July 1. Current pay for elected Tama County officials is: Auditor and Commissioner of Elections- $57.540; County Attorney- $87,192; Recorder- $57,383; Sheriff- $73,508; Supervisors- $30,497; Treasurer- $57,461. The Compensation Board membership is made of citizens appointed by the elected officials. They include: Les Koch, auditor, Dave Forbes, sheriff, Nick Podhajsky and Bruce Lenhart, supervisors, Lisa Huaghey, treasurer, Susan Jones, attorney and Todd Kruse, recorder.


I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web