Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Five Elected to Iowa State University Extension and Outreach Tama County Council

November 15, 2018
Northern-Sun Print
Toledo - Five Tama County residents were elected to the Iowa State University Extension and Outreach Tama County Council in the Nov. 6 general election. They are Cathy Gethmann, Gladbrook; Donald Linnenbrink, Beaman; Judy Morrison, Traer; Jackie Skala, Tama; and Lance Wauters, Elberon. Current members of the county extension council who were re-elected to four-year terms are Cathy Gehtmann, Judy Morrison, and Jackie Skala. New members who will join the council in January 2019 are Donald Linnenbrink and Lance Wauters.The new members will replace Jacob Benda, Toledo and Marla Clark-Hlas, Traer. Council members elected in November will begin their terms in January and the council will meet in early January to elect officers. “The extension council is the county’s governing body of ISU Extension and Outreach. Extension council members hire county staff, manage the county extension budget of approximately $280,000 and help determine programming”, said Judy Morrison, ISU Extension and Outreach Tama County council chairperson. The county extension office is located at 203 W. High St. in Toledo. Learn more at Elected council members and offices in every county uniquely position ISU Extension and Outreach to move the state forward. Last year more than 1 million people directly benefited from ISU Extension and Outreach programs. These programs help citizens solve critical issues affecting their lives. ISU Extension and Outreach and county extension councils together are building a strong Iowa.


I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web